Episode 153: Dictators and Democracy with Kenneth C. Davis

In episode 153, Dan and Michael chat with friend of the pod Kenneth C. Davis about the pandemic, insurrection, and his new book, Strongman: The Rise of Five Dictators and the Fall of Democracy.

Episode 153 Transcript

Subscribe on iTunes Subscribe to Stitcher

Books, Articles and Other Amazing Resources

  1. Strongman: The Rise of Five Dictators and the Fall of Democracy by Kenneth C. Davis
  2. Find all of Kenneth’s incredible books on his website: https://dontknowmuch.com/
  3. Frederick Douglass: Prophet of Freedom by David Blight
  4. ‘This Must Be Your First’ article in the Atlantic by Zeynep Tufekci


Kenneth C. Davis is the bestselling author of Don’t Know Much About® History and other books in the Don’t Know Much About® series. He also wrote the acclaimed In the Shadow of Liberty and now Strongman. For 30 years, Kenneth C. Davis has proven that Americans don’t hate history — just the dull version they slept through in class. Davis’s approach is to refresh us on the subjects we should have learned in school. He does it by busting myths, setting the record straight, and making history human.

If your school, library or learning community would like to speak with Kenneth C. Davis about American history, click on Classroom Skypes or Custom Virtual Visits to learn more. Find more, including this bio, on his website: https://dontknowmuch.com/.


We would like to thank Zack Seitz of Wylie High School (TX) and the University of North Texas for his editing skills. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s